Our Board of Directors

The Ohio Valley Opportunities, Inc. (OVO) Board of Directors is comprised of fifteen members.  These members represent the Public, Low-Income, and Private sectors in Jefferson, Jennings, and Scott Counties.  Public Sector Directors are elected officials or are individuals designated by elected officials and approved by the Board.  Low-Income Sector Directors are nominated and elected by low-income persons in their respective county.  Private Sector Directors are residents of their respective county who have been approved by the Board after presenting a written petition signed by forty or more individuals residing in their county.

The Board of Directors conducts monthly meetings to govern OVO and ensure the direction of the organization is consistent with applicable State and Federal laws and regulations and the agency’s established strategic plan, mission statement, and values.  Each member of the Board of Directors serves on at least one committee.  The committees consist of the Executive, Finance, Personnel, and Governance committees.  The services and programs that OVO provides to low-income individuals in Jefferson, Jennings, and Scott Counties are much needed and improve the quality of life for all residents in these communities.  Our Board members are proud to volunteer their time and talents to OVO and continue its 50-year legacy of excellence in client services, focus on community partnerships, and a comprehensive approach to alleviating poverty.

David Sutter
OVO Board Chairperson
Attorney with Jenner, Pattison, Sutter, and Wynn, LLP

Public Sector

Steve Sollman

Partner with Jennings Veterinarians, Inc. County: Jennings

Low Income

Sally Woods

Director of the Jennings County Council on Domestic Violence County: Jennings

Kathy Stevens

Head Start Policy Council Member County: Jefferson

Angie Donnell

Dean of Students with Jennings County School Corporation County: Jennings

Private Sector

Lee Anne Hahn

Special Education Teacher with Madison Area Educational Special Services Unit County: Scott

Alyssa Richard

Teacher with Southwestern Elementary School County: Jefferson

Leah Ungru

Vice-President and International Accounts Manager at JP Morgan Chase Bank County: Jefferson